Fraser Island Trip

Lake McKenzie

I managed to make it to Fraser Island last week- taking photos, fishing and 4x4ing. The perfect holiday in my opinion (apart from the killer horse flies, breakdowns, a flat car battery, and getting bogged on the beach at midnight) All that aside, I managed to get some great shots of the island and fresh water lakes. The above shot is Lake McKenzie, its an absolute magnet for European tourists (which unfortunately needed to be removed from the photograph) More shots to come…

fraser_comp

6 responses

  1. Great work Dan,
    Nice crisp images, the detail is superb. The exposure is very even across the entire image.

    The reason I love Victorian and south of Sydney beaches is that there are no 4WDs on the beach.

    February 13, 2009 at 11:59 pm

  2. Nice work Dan glad you had a good trip I would love to get there one day, like your logo as well.

    February 15, 2009 at 6:59 am

  3. michaelolive

    Great shot Dan, very inviting. I missed an opportunity to go to Fraser Island late last year, looks like I will have to add it to the list next time I am up north, beautiful.

    February 17, 2009 at 12:16 am

  4. Great shots Dan! Looks like a beautiful place to visit, especially for the photographer…

    February 17, 2009 at 9:49 am

  5. Mark Anderson

    The bottom right image looks so relaxing! Should go there right now!
    Some very nice crisp shots! I’m impressed! It nearly looks like a postcard doesn’t it…

    March 27, 2009 at 1:03 am

  6. Nice shot Dan. I wish the lake looked as good as that the last time I was there. The water was murky and there were too many people. I too have my own story of Fraser Island breakdowns. I borrowed a mates car from Brisbane which broke down at Orchid Beach, the furthest spot from anywhere. Spent the night camping in the bush before having it flat-bed towed back to Rainbow Beach for a new starter motor. in the meantime i had to hire another car. Total Cost – Over $4,00!

    January 11, 2010 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

